Welcome - This is a Social Enterprise Business It aims to help potters and ceramic artists to become better known, to sell their work, to fill their courses and to provide a window into this fantastic world of 3D art!

New Members

Work for Sale

Ceramics by Alan Birchall at Studiopottery.co.uk

Alan Birchall

Ceramics by Philip N Wilks at Studiopottery.co.uk

Philip N Wilks

Upcoming events

COASTAL RHYTHMS at Porthminster Gallery 28th April to 9th June, 2018 Mixed show, including ceramics by CLARE CONRAD AND SARAH PERRY
A Pot in The Hand at Round House Gallery, The 5th - 26th May 2018 New work by Tiffany Scull, Angela Mellor, Chris Carter and others. Private view Saturday 5th May from 10.30-7pm
Pots & Paintings at Old Fire Engine House, The 3rd May to 3rd June, 2018 New work from Stephen Murfitt
15th Ceramics- and Pottery Market in Swalmen, Holland at Keramiekmarkt - Swalmen 20th - 21st May 2018 This market, which is organized every second year, enables its visitors to get an overview of contemporary European ceramics. You will find there ceramics of excellent quality from 100 international renowned potters

Recently added Courses

Regular Pottery Courses by Suleyman Saba - 29th January to 31st December, 2018
Students will learn about preparing clay and different techniques of ceramics from pinch pots and coiled pottery, to slab building and throwing. Students are also guided on aspects of decoration and glazing. 
Lindy Barletta weekday Courses in East Sheen - 1st January to 31st December, 2018
Studio Pottery Making techniques: A terms course covers a project in each - pinching, coiling, slab building and throwing.

Heritage and Diversity: UK, Belgium, Holland, Germany and Korea: 6 – 20 April 2017

blogheritage

Heritage and Diversity: UK, Belgium, Holland, Germany and Korea in the  Hanyang University Museum and Gallery, Seoul, South Korea, that has been co-curated  by David Jones and Professor Lee Yun-Boo of Hanyang University.

The exhibitors from the UK are CPA members and comprise half of the European exhibitors; Professor Lee will select 120 Korean practitioners. It is a show that will examine the relationship of ideas that have evolved concerning Korean ceramic traditions and identity, as seen from the perspectives of the post-Leach generation in Europe and the new artists working in clay in Korea.

European Participants
UK: David Jones davidjonesraku@lineone.net; Ruth Gibson ruth@rgibson01.orangehome.co.uk; Ben Brierley benedict@supanet.com; Sasha Wardell sashawardell@gmail.com; Ruthanne Tudball ruthanne@ruthannetudball.com; Tim Andrews timandrews@eclipse.co.uk; Dave Roberts david@davidroberts-ceramics.com; Peter Beard peter@peterbeard.co.uk; Joanna Howells studio@joannahowells.co.uk; Gareth Mason mason.gareth@gmail.com; Adam Buick adam@adambuick.com; Ashley Howard ashleyhoward@ukonline.co.uk; Regina Heinz regina_heinz@ceramart.net

Belgium: Patty Wouters patty@pattywouters.be ; Anima Roos animaroos@hotmail.com; Mieke Everaet mieke.everaet@telenet.be; Tjok Dessauvage tjokdessauvage@telenet.be

Holland: Willy Vanbussel info@vanbussel-keramiek.nl; Jolanda Verdegaal jolandaverdegaal@xs4all.nl; Paula Bastiaansen info@paulabastiaansen.com

Germany: Martin Mcwilliam ceramics@martin-mcwilliam.de; Fritz Rossmann fritz-rossmann@freenet.de; Markus Klausmann keramik@markusklausmann.de; SuzanneLuckács-Ringel info@holzbrandkeramik.de

Tjok Dessauvage. -Orbit Return 1-2 Ruth GIbson ‘Tea Ceremony’


Posted on April 3 2017 under Event Previews, News about Makers, News for Makers.