Welcome - This is a Social Enterprise Business It aims to help potters and ceramic artists to become better known, to sell their work, to fill their courses and to provide a window into this fantastic world of 3D art!

New Members

Work for Sale

Ceramics by David Melville at Studiopottery.co.uk

David Melville

Ceramics by Juliet Walters at Studiopottery.co.uk

Juliet Walters

Upcoming events

Handmade in Britain 17 at Chelsea Old Town Hall 10th - 12th November 2017 Now in its 11th year, this annual winter event returns to Chelsea this November to  showcase fine, contemporary work from 100 designer-makers.
Alan Birchall, Christmas Open Studio at Red Lion Pottery 1st - 30th November 2017 Alan Birchall - dates in November to be decided
Windsor Contemporary Art Fair at Royal Windsor Racecourse 10th - 12th November 2017 This year Windsor Contemporary Art Fair is 13 years old. Meet artists and galleries from all over the UK and much further afield. 
Handmade Edinburgh at Hub (The), Edinburgh 27th - 29th October 2017 Mixed 3 day show over 100+ talented designer-makers selling textiles, ceramics, glass, jewellery, furniture and more..

Recently added Courses

Potters Wheel Courses and Workshops at Eastnor Pottery - 5th August to 2nd December, 2018
Escape to the country and spend a relaxing day or weekend learning how to make pottery on the potter's wheel.
CHILDREN'S SUMMER POTTERY WEEK in East Sussex - 7th - 10th August 2017
Have fun and get messy discovering a variety of hand building, throwing and decorating techniques!
Residential Pottery Courses in France with Sylph Baier - 14th May to 14th October, 2017
It is mainly throwing based and would suit students with some throwing experience but other techniques can also be covered as well as glazing and firing in electric and gas reduction kiln
Experimental Ceramic Workshop - Claire Ireland - 18th September to 20th November, 2017
This course will explore the use of clay in an experimental way 

Heritage and Diversity: UK, Belgium, Holland, Germany and Korea: 6 – 20 April 2017

blogheritage

Heritage and Diversity: UK, Belgium, Holland, Germany and Korea in the  Hanyang University Museum and Gallery, Seoul, South Korea, that has been co-curated  by David Jones and Professor Lee Yun-Boo of Hanyang University.

The exhibitors from the UK are CPA members and comprise half of the European exhibitors; Professor Lee will select 120 Korean practitioners. It is a show that will examine the relationship of ideas that have evolved concerning Korean ceramic traditions and identity, as seen from the perspectives of the post-Leach generation in Europe and the new artists working in clay in Korea.

European Participants
UK: David Jones davidjonesraku@lineone.net; Ruth Gibson ruth@rgibson01.orangehome.co.uk; Ben Brierley benedict@supanet.com; Sasha Wardell sashawardell@gmail.com; Ruthanne Tudball ruthanne@ruthannetudball.com; Tim Andrews timandrews@eclipse.co.uk; Dave Roberts david@davidroberts-ceramics.com; Peter Beard peter@peterbeard.co.uk; Joanna Howells studio@joannahowells.co.uk; Gareth Mason mason.gareth@gmail.com; Adam Buick adam@adambuick.com; Ashley Howard ashleyhoward@ukonline.co.uk; Regina Heinz regina_heinz@ceramart.net

Belgium: Patty Wouters patty@pattywouters.be ; Anima Roos animaroos@hotmail.com; Mieke Everaet mieke.everaet@telenet.be; Tjok Dessauvage tjokdessauvage@telenet.be

Holland: Willy Vanbussel info@vanbussel-keramiek.nl; Jolanda Verdegaal jolandaverdegaal@xs4all.nl; Paula Bastiaansen info@paulabastiaansen.com

Germany: Martin Mcwilliam ceramics@martin-mcwilliam.de; Fritz Rossmann fritz-rossmann@freenet.de; Markus Klausmann keramik@markusklausmann.de; SuzanneLuckács-Ringel info@holzbrandkeramik.de

Tjok Dessauvage. -Orbit Return 1-2 Ruth GIbson ‘Tea Ceremony’


Posted on April 3 2017 under Event Previews, News about Makers, News for Makers.