Welcome - This is a Social Enterprise Business It aims to help potters and ceramic artists to become better known, to sell their work, to fill their courses and to provide a window into this fantastic world of 3D art!

New Members

Work for Sale

Ceramics by Clare Crouchman at Studiopottery.co.uk

Clare Crouchman

Ceramics by Patricia Shone at Studiopottery.co.uk

Patricia Shone

Upcoming events

Sheffield Open Studios - Karin Hessenberg at 72 Broomgrove Road 6th - 7th May 2017 Open studio - Karin Hessenberg.
Craft Show at Wisley with ceramics at Royal Horticultural Society Gardens 27th April to 1st May, 2017 Spring show at RHS gardens. 170 exhibitors, some ceramics - marvellous gardens
Joan and Jack Hardie in Glasgow at Roger Billcliffe Gallery 5th May to 2nd June, 2017 New work
Carolyn Genders - Open House at 37, Chailey Avenue 6th - 14th May 2017 Weekends ONLY (6-7 and 13-14 May). Current and retrospective

Recently added Courses

Hand Building & Smoke Firing Course at the Moulin with Frances Marr - 11th - 17th June 2017
Over the the course of the week we will explore smoke-firing techniques resulting from the interaction of clay and fire. 
LeachPottery: Workshop with Jenny Beavan - 10th - 11th June 2017
This is a great opportunity for a two day workshop with Jenny Beavan
Rachel Wood - The infinite vessel - Rachel Wood - 16th - 22nd July 2017
A lively approach to coiling, pinching and surface decoration.Handbuilding. For all
Residential Pottery Courses in France with Sylph Baier - 14th May to 14th October, 2017
It is mainly throwing based and would suit students with some throwing experience but other techniques can also be covered as well as glazing and firing in electric and gas reduction kiln

Heritage and Diversity: UK, Belgium, Holland, Germany and Korea: 6 – 20 April 2017

blogheritage

Heritage and Diversity: UK, Belgium, Holland, Germany and Korea in the  Hanyang University Museum and Gallery, Seoul, South Korea, that has been co-curated  by David Jones and Professor Lee Yun-Boo of Hanyang University.

The exhibitors from the UK are CPA members and comprise half of the European exhibitors; Professor Lee will select 120 Korean practitioners. It is a show that will examine the relationship of ideas that have evolved concerning Korean ceramic traditions and identity, as seen from the perspectives of the post-Leach generation in Europe and the new artists working in clay in Korea.

European Participants
UK: David Jones davidjonesraku@lineone.net; Ruth Gibson ruth@rgibson01.orangehome.co.uk; Ben Brierley benedict@supanet.com; Sasha Wardell sashawardell@gmail.com; Ruthanne Tudball ruthanne@ruthannetudball.com; Tim Andrews timandrews@eclipse.co.uk; Dave Roberts david@davidroberts-ceramics.com; Peter Beard peter@peterbeard.co.uk; Joanna Howells studio@joannahowells.co.uk; Gareth Mason mason.gareth@gmail.com; Adam Buick adam@adambuick.com; Ashley Howard ashleyhoward@ukonline.co.uk; Regina Heinz regina_heinz@ceramart.net

Belgium: Patty Wouters patty@pattywouters.be ; Anima Roos animaroos@hotmail.com; Mieke Everaet mieke.everaet@telenet.be; Tjok Dessauvage tjokdessauvage@telenet.be

Holland: Willy Vanbussel info@vanbussel-keramiek.nl; Jolanda Verdegaal jolandaverdegaal@xs4all.nl; Paula Bastiaansen info@paulabastiaansen.com

Germany: Martin Mcwilliam ceramics@martin-mcwilliam.de; Fritz Rossmann fritz-rossmann@freenet.de; Markus Klausmann keramik@markusklausmann.de; SuzanneLuckács-Ringel info@holzbrandkeramik.de

Tjok Dessauvage. -Orbit Return 1-2 Ruth GIbson ‘Tea Ceremony’


Posted on April 3 2017 under Event Previews, News about Makers, News for Makers.