Welcome - This is a Social Enterprise Business It aims to help potters and ceramic artists to become better known, to sell their work, to fill their courses and to provide a window into this fantastic world of 3D art!

New Members

Work for Sale

Ceramics by Alan Birchall at Studiopottery.co.uk

Alan Birchall

Ceramics by Paul Smith at Studiopottery.co.uk

Paul Smith

Upcoming events

Hakatere Annual Exhibition 2017 at Hakatere Annual Exhibition 14th - 21st September 2017 Jane McCulla will be a guest exhibitor
Anna Lambert - Solo show in London at Contemporary Ceramics Centre 6th - 30th September 2017 Preview 6 September.
Art in the Garden - Sheffield at Sheffield Botanical Gardens 2nd - 3rd September 2017 Includes Paul Smith with new sculptures
British Craft Trade Fair (London) at Old Truman Brewery, The 10th - 12th September 2017 trade Fair representing British Designer Makers

Recently added Courses

Residential Pottery Courses in France with Sylph Baier - 14th May to 14th October, 2017
It is mainly throwing based and would suit students with some throwing experience but other techniques can also be covered as well as glazing and firing in electric and gas reduction kiln
Classes in Portugal - Catherine Portal - 18th - 22nd September 2017
A 5 day intensive workshop: 5 days of  'potting' with no interruptions where each one can explore their creativity through hand-building, sculpting or wheelwork and then relax round the garden table over a home-cooked lunch enjoying conversations with fellow potters.
Slip Decorating With Richard Wilson - 23rd - 25th June 2017
Students will be throwing or press moulding forms to decorate with slips.
Celia Allen - Animal Sculpture at West Dean - 22nd - 25th September 2017
Animal Sculpture

Heritage and Diversity: UK, Belgium, Holland, Germany and Korea: 6 – 20 April 2017

blogheritage

Heritage and Diversity: UK, Belgium, Holland, Germany and Korea in the  Hanyang University Museum and Gallery, Seoul, South Korea, that has been co-curated  by David Jones and Professor Lee Yun-Boo of Hanyang University.

The exhibitors from the UK are CPA members and comprise half of the European exhibitors; Professor Lee will select 120 Korean practitioners. It is a show that will examine the relationship of ideas that have evolved concerning Korean ceramic traditions and identity, as seen from the perspectives of the post-Leach generation in Europe and the new artists working in clay in Korea.

European Participants
UK: David Jones davidjonesraku@lineone.net; Ruth Gibson ruth@rgibson01.orangehome.co.uk; Ben Brierley benedict@supanet.com; Sasha Wardell sashawardell@gmail.com; Ruthanne Tudball ruthanne@ruthannetudball.com; Tim Andrews timandrews@eclipse.co.uk; Dave Roberts david@davidroberts-ceramics.com; Peter Beard peter@peterbeard.co.uk; Joanna Howells studio@joannahowells.co.uk; Gareth Mason mason.gareth@gmail.com; Adam Buick adam@adambuick.com; Ashley Howard ashleyhoward@ukonline.co.uk; Regina Heinz regina_heinz@ceramart.net

Belgium: Patty Wouters patty@pattywouters.be ; Anima Roos animaroos@hotmail.com; Mieke Everaet mieke.everaet@telenet.be; Tjok Dessauvage tjokdessauvage@telenet.be

Holland: Willy Vanbussel info@vanbussel-keramiek.nl; Jolanda Verdegaal jolandaverdegaal@xs4all.nl; Paula Bastiaansen info@paulabastiaansen.com

Germany: Martin Mcwilliam ceramics@martin-mcwilliam.de; Fritz Rossmann fritz-rossmann@freenet.de; Markus Klausmann keramik@markusklausmann.de; SuzanneLuckács-Ringel info@holzbrandkeramik.de

Tjok Dessauvage. -Orbit Return 1-2 Ruth GIbson ‘Tea Ceremony’


Posted on April 3 2017 under Event Previews, News about Makers, News for Makers.