Welcome - This is a Social Enterprise Business It aims to help potters and ceramic artists to become better known, to sell their work, to fill their courses and to provide a window into this fantastic world of 3D art!

New Members

Work for Sale

Ceramics by Eddie Curtis at Studiopottery.co.uk

Eddie Curtis

Ceramics by David Melville at Studiopottery.co.uk

David Melville

Upcoming events

Sites Unseen at Studio Eleven 24th January to 11th March, 2018 Sites Unseen is an exhibition of paintings by Chrissy Collinson and ceramic pieces by Martin Harman.
Matthew Warner Solo Show at Contemporary Applied Arts 8th February to 10th March, 2018 A solo exhibition of new work by London-based potter and CAA maker member Matthew Warner.

Recently added Courses

Hand Building & Smoke Firing Course at the Moulin with Frances Marr - 11th - 17th June 2017
Over the the course of the week we will explore smoke-firing techniques resulting from the interaction of clay and fire. 
Slip Decorating With Richard Wilson - 23rd - 25th June 2017
Students will be throwing or press moulding forms to decorate with slips.
Potters Wheel Courses and Workshops at Eastnor Pottery - 5th August to 2nd December, 2018
Escape to the country and spend a relaxing day or weekend learning how to make pottery on the potter's wheel.
CHILDREN'S SUMMER POTTERY WEEK in East Sussex - 7th - 10th August 2017
Have fun and get messy discovering a variety of hand building, throwing and decorating techniques!

Heritage and Diversity: UK, Belgium, Holland, Germany and Korea: 6 – 20 April 2017

blogheritage

Heritage and Diversity: UK, Belgium, Holland, Germany and Korea in the  Hanyang University Museum and Gallery, Seoul, South Korea, that has been co-curated  by David Jones and Professor Lee Yun-Boo of Hanyang University.

The exhibitors from the UK are CPA members and comprise half of the European exhibitors; Professor Lee will select 120 Korean practitioners. It is a show that will examine the relationship of ideas that have evolved concerning Korean ceramic traditions and identity, as seen from the perspectives of the post-Leach generation in Europe and the new artists working in clay in Korea.

European Participants
UK: David Jones davidjonesraku@lineone.net; Ruth Gibson ruth@rgibson01.orangehome.co.uk; Ben Brierley benedict@supanet.com; Sasha Wardell sashawardell@gmail.com; Ruthanne Tudball ruthanne@ruthannetudball.com; Tim Andrews timandrews@eclipse.co.uk; Dave Roberts david@davidroberts-ceramics.com; Peter Beard peter@peterbeard.co.uk; Joanna Howells studio@joannahowells.co.uk; Gareth Mason mason.gareth@gmail.com; Adam Buick adam@adambuick.com; Ashley Howard ashleyhoward@ukonline.co.uk; Regina Heinz regina_heinz@ceramart.net

Belgium: Patty Wouters patty@pattywouters.be ; Anima Roos animaroos@hotmail.com; Mieke Everaet mieke.everaet@telenet.be; Tjok Dessauvage tjokdessauvage@telenet.be

Holland: Willy Vanbussel info@vanbussel-keramiek.nl; Jolanda Verdegaal jolandaverdegaal@xs4all.nl; Paula Bastiaansen info@paulabastiaansen.com

Germany: Martin Mcwilliam ceramics@martin-mcwilliam.de; Fritz Rossmann fritz-rossmann@freenet.de; Markus Klausmann keramik@markusklausmann.de; SuzanneLuckács-Ringel info@holzbrandkeramik.de

Tjok Dessauvage. -Orbit Return 1-2 Ruth GIbson ‘Tea Ceremony’


Posted on April 3 2017 under Event Previews, News about Makers, News for Makers.